Reversing leave via ESS

How do I reverse leave via ESS?
If Leave has been approved
Once you've logged into ESS follow these steps:

1.     Click My Details > Leave > Leave History
2.     Enter the required date or date range and click 'Find'
3.     When the results are returned, and the leave application you wish to reverse is available, click on the reverse option on the Action column.
4.     Click on the Reverse button underneath the leave details.
5.     Click OK when asked to confirm the reversal.
6.     The page will refresh and above the leave details you will see “Success! Leave Reversed”

An email has now been sent to your leave approver. Once the reversal is approved, an email will be sent to you as confirmation.

If Leave has not been approved yet
Once you've logged into ESS follow these steps:

1.     Click on Links > My Requests
2.     In the Delete column, select the box next to the leave request you wish to delete
3.     Click on the Delete button.
4.     Click OK when asked to confirm the Delete.
5.     The page will refresh and you will get “Success! 1 Row Deleted”

The request has now been deleted and a corresponding deletion email has been sent to your leave approver.

Screen shots relating to these steps can be found on Pages 14 and 15 of the V13 ESS User Guide.
Was this answer helpful?
 
Your rating has been submitted; please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.